is there really more to orlando?

Standard

Disney. Yes, we hit up disney today. Of course I’ve been to Disney at least once a year, if not more, since infancy. Of course I’ve been on all the rides and know where every ride camera is. But the six year old loves it and my boyfran (okay, I’m so tired of calling him that, Ankush) had never been.

I woke up pretty early, had my cereal and hung around the house waiting for everyone else to wake up. By 12:45 everyone was ready to go. We entered Epcot and the heat overwhelmed me. We went on all the rides, experienced Nemo and then finally went to the one thing I was looking forward to: Soarin’. For those who have never been – you’re missing out. I don’t know if I could ever actually go hang gliding without having a serious panic attack midair but this ride is fantastic. You feel like you’re flying and you can smell all the things you’re flying over. My personal favourites are flying over the beach and the orange groves.

The day ended with fireworks at Disney, then we came home and I took a cold shower and had a bowl of cereal.

Every time someone comes to visit me here I feel obligated to take them to Disney and Universal and the beach because well…what else IS there to do that is amusing and special? I haven’t figured it out yet and my brain hurts from being in the sun so I’m going to stop trying to be insightful and go to bed.

6 thoughts on “is there really more to orlando?

Leave a Reply

