whore.

Standard

I’m a pretty strange person. I love to eat loaves of bread from panera, lay on a hill behind target and sometimes I say things that don’t make sense and probably aren’t even completely in English. But for some weird reason this girl, Mercedita (or Mercediwhore :D), has stuck by me.

We met at dance when we were both in high school and I swear we’d talk on MySpace and then just be awkward and not talk to each other when we had ballet together. For at least a month. We first bonded over her crushing on a guy we danced with (who was, is and always will be gay – and we love him for it).

Literally, this girl is the person I’ve been through everything with. We’ve been through crushes, deaths, boyfriends, laughing until our sides hurt….everything. We’ve fought and stopped talking for months, we’ve talked so much that people have told us to shut up.

What got me to thinking about this was that I didn’t really tell anyone that I was starting a blog. I put it on my facebook side-bar, in case anyone stumbled upon it and wanted to read it. I think I may have tweeted it. But I didn’t tell people to come and read. And a few days ago I got a text from Mercedita saying that she loves reading the things that I write and that I need to post 10 to 15 entries a day. It’s hard to find a friendship like that.

It’s hard to find someone that supports you no matter what if there’s something you’re passionate about. I’m afraid to show people what I write most of the time and she always welcomes anything I write with open arms. From my first attempts at poetry, to horribly, horribly written fiction she’s always reading my work. I don’t even have to ask her to, she just asks me if I’ve written anything new lately that she can read. There’s an undeniable sense of welcome that I feel from having a friend like this. And she’s wonderful.

So there’s that. It doesn’t hurt that she loves Bollywood music as much as I do.

One thought on “whore.

Leave a Reply

