classes.

Standard

Today was the first day of my Junior year of college and I started off the morning strong. I popped out of bed at 7:30am, made tea and waffles and was out the door by 8:40am. I took the brief walk to campus and arrived at my work study job before any of the professors and sat down at the desk. I waited around and one by one professors arrived and I just sat at the desk staring at the wall. People came in and out to chat with me and professors and I got an email about a job offer I’d been waiting for.

I went to my first class of the day, pilates, and met up with a friend and then had lunch with her. I then went to see a visiting professor I’d been anxiously waiting the arrival of and he invited me to sit in on his class anytime (HORRAY!). It was then that my day took a turn.

I went to ballet and I began to feel chills. I brushed it off and then went back to work. At work I felt like I had swallowed a cactus whole and I was freezing cold. I went back to the studio and went to my modern class, where I felt even worse.

Made it through my meeting and back to my apartment, and here I am.

Dammit. And I was so enthusiastic about today!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

