mr. darcy

Standard

In my Jane Austen lit class we’re just finishing up Pride and Prejudice. I do, and have for all of my life, been absolutely enamored with Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy. I can’t help it. He’s awkward, and proud and has no idea how to socialize with people but once he lets himself open up a little bit he’s just a flood of poetry and honor and honesty and love. I love that he uses the word “bewitched” when describing his feelings for Elizabeth. I just want to be her.

What the hell is my problem? Why do I always desire to be an “Elizabeth” (See. eat pray love)??

Anyway, these last three weeks have been incredibly busy and I haven’t had even enough time to eat or sleep – much less be witty and clever in finding things to send out to the cosmic void.

Sure, Mr. Darcy could, with his 10,000£ a year, get any girl, but he’s more than just a huge estate to Elizabeth and that is why they end up together.

I’m a sucker for a love story. And I need to go to bed because my glands are swollen…I think.

Leave a Reply

