take your time.

Standard

I’m coming home. Rather, I’m already home. It’s the winter holiday and I’m home, knitting, drinking tea, reading books, doing nothing productive. AND YOU KNOW WHAT A WEIRDO I AM?! I just tried to make a list of things I could do to GET AHEAD next semester. Self, stop it, you’re a freak, so just stop it.

That being said, I thought I’d take a moment to share my reading list for this break, just in case you have a bit of free time as well!

  • The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera (again.)
  • The Lovers’ Dictionary by David Levithan (again.)
  • The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov
  • The Help by Kathryn Stockette
  • The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst (currently reading.)

Maybe I should find some happy books to read too…

 

Leave a Reply

